Cookie policy: This site uses cookies (small files stored on your computer) to simplify and improve your experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. For more information please take a look at our terms and conditions. Some parts of the site may not work properly if you choose not to accept cookies.


Subscribe or Register

Existing user? Login

Veterinary group holds committee election

The Veterinary Pharmacists Group of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society is looking for members willing to serve on the group committee.

All five elected places on the committee become vacant this year. The group is seeking nominations for election by 18 March.

The current elected members of the committee are Gordon Appelbe, Andrew Cairns, Sarah Cockbill, Phil Jobson and Rob Morris, all of whom are eligible for re-election. Council members Dorothy Drury and Bob Michell also serve on the committee, as do two co-opted members, Michael Jepson and Steven Kayne.

Elected members normally serve for three years. However, an impending review of membership group constitutions means that the term of office for committee members elected this year may be reduced.

Citation: The Pharmaceutical Journal URI: 10021023

Have your say

For commenting, please login or register as a user and agree to our Community Guidelines. You will be re-directed back to this page where you will have the ability to comment.

Recommended from Pharmaceutical Press

Search an extensive range of the world’s most trusted resources

Powered by MedicinesComplete
  • Print
  • Share
  • Comment
  • Save
  • Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

Jobs you might like

Newsletter Sign-up

Want to keep up with the latest news, comment and CPD articles in pharmacy and science? Subscribe to our free alerts.