Cookie policy: This site uses cookies (small files stored on your computer) to simplify and improve your experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. For more information please take a look at our terms and conditions. Some parts of the site may not work properly if you choose not to accept cookies.

Official notice

Welsh Pharmacy Board election 2016 result

The final counting of votes for the Royal Pharmaceutical Society elections 2016 took place immediately following the close of poll at 12pm on the 27 May 2016. A breakdown of the result and turnout for Wales is included below:

Number of individuals eligible to vote1,307
Total number of individuals who voted279
Votes cast by post23
Votes cast online256
Number of invalid votes0
Total number of votes valid to be counted779
Results (three to elect plus one casual vacancy)  
Jamie Hayes182Elected (any)
Ruth Mitchell163Elected (community practice)
Sudhir Sehrawat163Elected (community practice)
Edwyn Parry148Elected (any — two-year term casual vacancy)
Keith Davies123 


Citation: The Pharmaceutical Journal DOI: 10.1211/PJ.2016.20201232

Have your say

For commenting, please login or register as a user and agree to our Community Guidelines. You will be re-directed back to this page where you will have the ability to comment.

Recommended from Pharmaceutical Press

Search an extensive range of the world’s most trusted resources

Powered by MedicinesComplete
PJJ Static MPU
  • Print
  • Share
  • Comment
  • Save
  • Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

Jobs you might like

Newsletter Sign-up

Want to keep up with the latest news, comment and CPD articles in pharmacy and science? Subscribe to our free alerts.